RICHARDSON – The General and joint Election is today, Tuesday, November 3 from 7 a.m. – 7 p.m. All early voting sites will also serve as Election Day polling locations, including the Richardson Civic Center/City Hall (for Dallas County voters), in addition to many other polling sites.

If you live in Dallas County, residents may vote at Richardson City Hall/Civic Center located at 411 W. Arapaho Rd., or at any of the other Dallas County polling location. Collin County residents may vote at the Richardson Office Complex at 2703 N. Central Expwy., or at any of the other Collin County early voting locations.

People planning to cast their ballot should consider the following:

  • Check the weather and dress/plan appropriately.
  • Vote at off-peak hours to avoid lines.
  • Bring a stool or other portable seating device.
  • Bring bottled water and snacks.
  • Bring a portable phone charger.
  • Wear your mask and social distance.

Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) will be providing free transportation to voting locations. Voters can ride at no charge on all DART bus, light rail, Dallas Streetcar, GoLink and Paratransit service, and on the Trinity Railway Express (TRE) between EBJ Union Station and CentrePort/DFW Airport Station.  No proof of voter registration is required to ride free. Visit for more information.

A map providing Election Day polling locations including a voter queuing map for Richardson City Hall during Election Day along with parking information can be found below.

Visit for more information.