The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced today that the agency has opened Disaster Recovery Centers in Dallas County, located in Richardson and Garland, to provide one-on-one help to Texans affected by the severe storms, tornadoes, flooding and straight-line winds that occurred April 26-June 5. Residents of 35 Texas counties including Dallas, Collin and Denton can visit any open center from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. every day to meet with representatives of FEMA and the U.S. Small Business Administration, with no appointment needed. 

Dallas County locations, open 7 a.m.-7 p.m.:

  • Network of Community Ministries 1500 International Pkwy., Suite 300
    Richardson, TX 75081 
  • Williams Elementary School 
    1821 Oldgate Ln.
    Garland, TX 75042  

Other ways homeowners and renters can access and apply for FEMA disaster recovery information: 

  • Download the FEMA App for mobile devices 
  • Call the FEMA helpline at 800-621-3362 between 6 a.m. and 10 p.m.  

More information: