Richardson City Secretary Aimee Nemer has certified the submitted candidate applications for the May 1 City Council election (the filing period ended Feb. 12). A drawing took place Feb. 22 to determine the listing order of candidates on the ballot who are running for places with more than one candidate.

Following is the list of certified candidates in the order they will appear on the ballot:

  • Council Member, Place 1
    Bob Dubey
  • Council Member, Place 2
    Jennifer Justice
  • Council Member, Place 3
    Janet DePuy
  • Council Member, Place 4
    Kyle Kepner
    Joe Corcoran
  • Council Member, Place 5
    Ken Hutchenrider
  • Council Member, Place 6
    Daniel Burdette
    Marilyn Frederick
    Arefin Shamsul
  • Mayor (Place 7)
    Paul Voelker

To register to vote in time for the May 1 election, residents must submit their voter registration application to the Voter Registrar of the county in which they reside by April 1. Early voting begins April 19.

Contact: City Secretary 972-744-4290